Allied Members are not Architects, but are professionals in related fields, who collaborate with and support Architects in the creation of the built environment.

There are four (4) total positions open for nominations to the 2018 Board of Directors (refer to section 6.3 Officers and Directors of the AIA LBSB Chapter Bylaws for position information).

2018 Nomination Form

Interested candidates should complete a 2018 Nomination Form in order to be considered.

Candidates elected on December 7 will join the following Board members whose terms continue through 2018:

Carina Mills, AIA, c|a ARCHITECTS – 2018 President
Alan Burks, AIA, Environ Architecture – 2018 Treasurer
Michael Bohn, AIA, Studio One Eleven – Past President/Director
Robert Murrin, FAIA, AC Martin – AIA California Council Representative/Director
Keith Hempel, AIA, LPA, Inc.
David Fernandez, AIA, Aptus Group
Leticia Mimila, AIA, Environ Architecture
Ryan Caldera, Assoc. AIA, Studio One Eleven

The following positions will be slated by the Nominating Committee:

  • Vice President/President-Elect
  • Secretary
  • Associate Director
  • AIACC Representative/Director
  • Directors

Contact our Executive Director via email or telephone 562-989-1399 for more information on duties and time commitment in serving on the Board of Directors.

  • Nominations due: October 31, 2017
  • Slate announced: mid-November via e-blast and website posting
  • Election: December 7, 2017, at the Annual Meeting & Holiday Party
  • Additional nominations may be made from the floor at the election by members in good standing
Menu Title