Allied Members are not Architects, but are professionals in related fields, who collaborate with and support Architects in the creation of the built environment.

Information about the AIA Long Beach/South Bay Design Awards Program:

Every two years since 1968, the AIA Long Beach/South Bay Chapter has celebrated outstanding architecture through its Biennial Design Awards Program.

The Chapter Design Awards Program recognizes achievements for a broad range of architectural works that elevate the general quality of architectural practice, establish a standard of excellence against which all architects can measure performance, and inform the public of the breadth and value of architectural practice.

To achieve these goals, the Design Awards Program seeks to recognize both Architecture and Interior Design.  A variety of building type categories and sizes are considered and awards are conferred in the categories of Honor, Merit, and Citation.

All 2017 Design Awards Submissions:


2017 JURY:

Ms. Alice Kimm, FAIA, LEED AP B+C
Mr. Lorcan O’Herlihy, FAIA
Mr. Michele Saee

Learn more about the jury.

Menu Title